Welcome to the Kansas Music Hall Of Fame

The Kansas Music Hall of Fame was established in August, 2004. The mission of the Kansas Music Hall of Fame is to honor the music, musicians and related institutions that have made a significant contribution to Kansas and the Greater Kansas City area. Our purpose is to recognize those of the past, present and encourage those of the future.

We are excited to introduce the new Kansas Music Hall of Fame website. Thanks to everyone for helping. We will be constantly updating information here and on social media, because we are dedicated to including our members and partners in their personal legacies.

Each year we have a Voice Your Choice Membership Kick-Off which is a vote to select next year’s inductees. Click on Become a Member! Select a member/donor category. You will receive an electronic ballot and many other benefits.

We like to make it easy for our members and partners to plan ahead. Monthly sustained contributions help to promote the fiscal responsibility of our organization. You are welcome to participate through our new monthly giving plan. See Become a Member.

Remember, five-percent of all contributions are specified for the Kansas Music Hall of Fame Student Scholarship Fund. See Student Scholarship in the Information menu above.

Thanks for making a musical difference in Kansas!