As of October 1st, “Voice Your Choice” voting for 2021 induction has begun. KSMHOF members in good standing as well as previous inductees with valid email addresses on file will be receiving ballots.
INSTRUCTIONS: You may vote for a total of up to ten potential inductees, or as few as one. They may be chosen from those on the ballot, or you may “write in” as many as two others, as long as they meet the criteria for induction. All votes must be received by midnight on Friday, January 1, 2021. Email your votes to or mail them to Kansas Music Hall of Fame, P.O. Box 189, Beloit, KS 67420. Please include your name, phone number and email address in case there are any questions about your vote. The 2021 inductees will be announced shortly after the above deadline on the Kansas Music Hall of Fame Facebook page, and here on our website. The date of the 2021 induction ceremony, either online or live, will also be announced at that time.

The list of those being voted on this year include:
Alferd Packer Memorial String Band – Lawrence
Ted Anderson – Kansas City
Ric Averill – Lawrence
Banshee – Kansas City
Boko Maru – Kansas City
Gary Charleson – Kansas City
Calvin Coolidge – Kansas City
Dana Cooper – Kansas City
Crosswind – Manhattan
Dixie Cadillacs – Kansas City
The Euphoria Stringband – Lawrence
The Fantabulous Jags – Wellington
Fast Break – Lawrence
Jimmy Gallager – Kansas City
Get Smart – Lawrence
Wendell Hall – St. George
Chip Hardy – Scott City
Frankie Kay – Kansas City
Arnie Johnston – Lawrence
Freedy Johnston – Kinsley
Stanton Kessler – Kansas City
Bob Marriott and the Continentals featuring Chuck Vallant – Osawatomie/Ottawa
Jon E. Miller – Newton
Bennie Moten – Kansas City
The Prophets – Paradise
Ricky Dean Sinatra – Lawrence
The Rockin’ Continentals -Topeka
The Scamps – Kansas City
The Shyster Mountain Gang – Topeka
Greg Skaff – Wichita
Malcom Smith – Garden City
Son Venezuela – Lawrence
Carol Spears – Lawrence
Morey Sullivan -Topeka
Switch – Dodge City
Tony Teebo – Fort Scott
The Thingies -Topeka
The Upside Dawne – Lawrence
Kelly Werts – Junction City
Anne Wilson – Wichita
Lee Wright – St. John
The XL’S – Parsons

If you are not a member, join today and vote! If you are a member, vote!